# 36"ACM OF MRSI & 7"INDIAN MRSI-ICEM 2025 MATERIALS CONCLAVE &

17 - 20 Dec 2025

Website: https://www.niser.ac.in/events/mrsi2025

# INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON EMERGING MATERIALS 2025

# Prof. Hirendra Nath Ghosh, Director, NISER Bhubaneswar | Chief Patron

Prof. Karuna Kar Nanda, Director, IOP Bhubaneswar | Patron Prof. Shreepad Karmalkar, Director, IIT Bhubaneswar | Patron Prof. Ashok K Ganguli, Director, IISER Berhampur | Patron Prof. Ramanuj Narayan, Director, CSIR-IMMT | Patron Prof. Manojranjan Nayak, President, SoA University, Bhubaneswar | Patron Prof. Achyuta Samanta, Founder, KIIT & KISS, Bhubaneswar | Patron

### ADVISORY COMMITTEE

- Prof. Ajit Kumar Mohanty | Chairman, AEC & Secretary DAE
- Prof. A K Tyagi | Dean, HBNI
- Prof. Amar Kumar Mohanty | Director, BDDC, University of Guelph, Canada
- Prof. Amlan J Pal | Director, UGC-DAE CSR, Indore
- Prof. Ashutosh Sharma | President, Indian National Science Academy (INSA)
- Prof. Bedangadas Mohanty | NISER Bhubaneswar
- Prof. Bernd Bodermann | Physikalisch Technische Bundesanstalt, Germany
- Prof. Dan Shechtman | Nobel Laureate, Iowa State University, USA
- Prof. H L Bhat | Vice President, MRSI
- Prof. K K Pant | Director, IIT Roorkee
- Dr. (Mrs.) N Kalaiselvi | DG, CSIR
- Prof. P. S. Anil Kumar | IISc, Bangalore & General Secretary, MRSI
- Prof. Rahul Banerjee | IISER Kolkata
- Prof. S B Krupanidhi | President, MRSI
- Prof. S D Mahanti | Michigan State University
- Dr. S. K. Biswal, FNAE | CEO & MD, IGMRC
- Prof. Sanjay Mathur | Secretary, IUMRS, University of Cologne, Germany
- Prof. Supreme R Das | Director, NSF-BIGC, Kansas State University, Manhattan, USA
- Prof. T Pradeep | IIT Madras
- Prof. Umesh Waghmare | President, Indian Academy of Sciences, Bangalore
- Shri Vivek Bhasin | Director, BARC, DAE

# Indian Participants:

- Faculty/Scientists: ₹12,000 Including GST

- Industry Participants: ₹20,000 Including GST
   Industry Participants: \$500

#### **Abroad Participants:**

- Faculty/Scientists: \$300
- Students (UG/PG/Ph.D./PDF): ₹6,000 Including GST Students (UG/PG/Ph.D./PDF): \$150

#### Note:

- MRSI members receive a ₹1,000 discount on the registration fee.
- Fee covers sessions, refreshments, meals, reception & abstract book.
- Pre-conference workshop fee is ₹1,000 (Including GST).
- Industry participants need to arrange their own accommodations.

# LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

- Chairman: Prof. Kulamani Parida | SOA University, Bhubaneswar (Chairman, MRSI Bhubaneswar Chapter)
- Convener: Dr. Pratap K. Sahoo | NISER Bhubaneswar
- Co-Chairman: Prof. Tapobrata Som | IOP Bhubaneswar
- Co-Convener: Dr. Bishnu P. Biswal | NISER Bhubaneswar (Joint-Secretary, MRSI, Bhubaneswar Chapter)
- Prof. A Srinivasan | NISER Bhubaneswar
- Dr. Ajay Perumal | IISER Berhampur
  Dr. Ajaya K Nayak | NISER Bhubaneswar
  Dr. Amritendu Roy | IIT Bhubaneswar
- Dr. Ashish K. Nandy | NISER Bhubaneswar
   Dr. Biplab Kumar Patra | IMMT Bhubaneswar
- Dr. Chandra Shekhar Purohit | NISER Bhubaneswar
- Dr. Debakanta Samal | IOP Bhubaneswar
- Dr. Dinesh Topwal | IOP Bhubaneswar
- Prof. Gopal K. Pradhan | KIIT University, Bhubaneswar
- Prof. Jogendra Nath Behera | NISER Bhubaneswar
   Dr. Kartikeswar Senapati | NISER Bhubaneswar
- Dr. Mamata Mahapatra | IMMT Bhubaneswar
- Dr. Nimai Mishra | ICT-IOC Bhubaneswar
   Dr. Prasanjit Samal | NISER Bhubaneswar
- Prof. Rashmi Acharya | SOA University, Bhubaneswar
   Prof. Rojalin Sahu | KIIT University, Bhubaneswar
- Prof. Sanjib Kar | Treasurer, MRSI, Bhubaneswar Chapter
- Prof. Sarat Kumar Swain | VSSUT Sambalpur
- Dr. Saroj Kumar Singh | IMMT Bhubaneswar
- Dr. Satyaprakash Sahoo | IOP Bhubaneswar
- Dr. Satyaprakasii Sahoo Tor Bhabaneswar
  Dr. Satyaprasad P Senanayak | NISER Bhubaneswar
  Dr. Shashi Bhushan Singh | IISER Berhampur
  Prof. Shyamal Chatterjee | IIT Bhubaneswar
  Prof. Subhankar Bedanta | NISER Bhubaneswar

- Dr. T. Pavan Kumar | Secretary, MRSI, Bhubaneswar Chapter
- Dr. Tapan Mishra | NISER Bhubaneswar
- Dr. Tapan Kumar Rout | PS, R&D, TATA Steel Ltd.
- Prof. Udai P Singh | KIIT University, Bhubaneswar
- Prof. Umaprasanna Ojha | IIT Bhubaneswar

#### A. Electronic and Photonic Materials

CONFERENCE SYMPOSIA

- A-1: Wide Bandgap Semiconductors
- A-2: Device and materials design
- A-3: Semiconductor for Photonics/photovoltaics
- A-4: Functional materials for optoelectronics A-5: Optical resonators/devices

- B-1: Topological material and devices
- B-2: Magnetic & Superconducting materials and devices B-3: 2-D materials and devices
- B-4: Spintronics
- B-5: Skyrmions

# C. Energy and Sustainable Materials

- C-1: Self-power devices
- C-2: Porous Materials(MOFs, COFs, Cages and Zeolites)
- C-3: Perovskite Materials
- C-4: Nuclear Materials
- C-5: Piezo, Tribo, Pyro, Thermoelectric materials
- C-6: Sustainable Materials for Energy Conversion & Storage D. Applied Soft and Biomaterial
- D-1: Bio-derived materials D-2: Materials for Bio/Medical Applications
- D-3: Soft Materials Technology
  D-4: Flexible and Wearable Materials

#### E. Advanced Methods in Materials • E-1: Advanced Spectroscopic Techniques

- E-2: Advanced Microscopic techniques E-3: Advanced Scattering and diffraction
- techniques • E-4: Advanced material characterization techniques
- E-5: Advanced device fabrication techniques F. Alloys and Composites
- F-1: Metallurgical alloys
- F-2: Soft alloys
- F-3: Refractory composites F-4: High entropy alloys
- F-5: Polymer composites
- G. Critical and Strategic Materials
   G-1: lon/electron/photon interactions with materials
- G-2: Materials for space and radiation hazards
- G-3: Materials and techniques for national security
- G-4: Materials from waste and strategic minerals H. Materials Modelling and Simulation
- H-1: DFT for new materials
- H-2: First principle calculation
- H-3: Search for emerging materials
  H-4: Materials modeling methods beyond DFT



The the 36<sup>th</sup> AGM of MRSI & 7<sup>th</sup> Indian Materials Conclave and International Conference on Emerging Materials (MRSI-ICEM-2025), will be organized by the National Institute of Science Education and Research (NISER), Bhubaneswar in association with MRSI Bhubaneswar Chapter, IOP Bhubaneswar, IIT Bhubaneswar, CSIR-IMMT Bhubaneswar, IISER Berhampur, SOA University, and KIIT University from 17th to 20th December 2025. and KIIT University from 17th to 20th December 2025

A special Pre-Conference workshop (for limited participants) on the topic nced Materials Characterizations' will be held at IISER Berhampur

We are looking forward to welcoming you to NISER Bhubaneswar - a beautiful campus near the historic Barunei hill, on the eastern coast of the country, within 50 km of the golden beach of Puri and Shri Jagannath Temple. This conference aims to gather the leading researchers, eminent speakers, students, and industry experts, making it an ideal platform for sharing and exchanging scientific knowledge and innovative ideas.



The National Institute of Science Education and Research (NISER), Bhubaneswar, under HBNI and aided by the Department of Atomic Energy (DAE), is a premier institute dedicated to education and research in basic sciences. Established in 2007 and functioning from its 300-acre Jatni campus since 2015, NISER offers integrated M.Sc., M.Sc.-Ph.D.,

It houses seven schools of sciences, a Centre for Interdisciplinary Sciences, and a Center of Medical and Radiation Physics, promoting front-end basic science research and innovation. NISER also engages in science outreach and policymaking to inspire young minds and support national science initiatives.

and Ph.D. programs with a strong focus on nurturing scientific talent.















Abstract Submission Opens: 20 June 2025 Abstract Submission Deadline: 30 July 202! Intimation On The Acceptance: 31 August 2025 Payment of Reg. Fee Opens: 01 September 2025